Students Lead the Pledge

Students Lead the Pledge, Report School Highlights
Posted on 11/16/2018
This is the image for the news article titled Students Lead the Pledge, Report School Highlights

Student Monica Franco Law (Feaster) led the Pledge of Allegiance at the November 14 Board of Education meeting. Monica also joined students Preston Bellinger (Liberty), Isabella Diaz (Kellogg), Samara Shani Dumas (Palomar), James Espitia (Muraoka), and Joseline Medel Martinez (Lauderbach) in providing highlights about their respective schools.

School administrators accompanied the students to the meeting. Board President Leslie Ray Bunker thanked the students and presented each with a Certificate of Appreciation and stylus pen engraved with the District’s name.

Decorated wall in Board roomThe recognition was followed by a report on their respective District Cohort Schools: Mae L. Feaster Charter, and Karl H. Kellogg, J. Calvin Lauderbach, Liberty, Saburo Muraoka, and Palomar elementary schools for the 2017-18 academic year.

The District views the cohort school support model as an opportunity for research and development of innovative educational practices.  The District’s expectation is communication and collaboration amongst school sites will support leadership practices, teacher development, and student achievement.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.